919-443-5112

Violinists on Twitter

As part of the web design and social media work we did for Patricia Cole, a professional classical violinist and violin instructor, we created this list of violinists who have a Twitter presence. Patricia uses this list to keep up with classical music news, and to find inspiring performances, photos, and tips to pass on to her students, and she's allowed us to share it with you.

Tweets from the members of the list can be viewed in the box below. If you use Twitter, you can subscribe to the list. For any corrections or suggestions about the list, contact us.

  • Gilles Apap: @GillesApap - French classical violinist; his Twitter account isn't currently active.

  • Alena Baeva: @alenabaeva - Russian violinist.

  • Jenny Oaks Baker: @JennyOaksBaker - Grammy-nominiated American violinist.

  • Volodja Balžalorsky: @Balzalorsky - Slovenian violinist. English-language Twitter account.

  • Kristóf Baráti: @Stradboy - Hungarian violinist; his Twitter account isn't active, but he has a great handle.

  • Joshua Bell: @JoshuaBellMusic

  • Nicola Benedetti: @NickyBenedetti - Scottish classical violinist.

  • Yehonatan Berick: @bigyb - Israeli - Canadian classical violinist.

  • Dmitri Berlinsky: @DmitriBerlinsky - Russian-born classical violinist.

  • Marat Bisengaliev: @bodriks - Kazakh violinist and conductor.

  • Linda Brava (Lampenius): @lampeniuslinda - Finnish concert violinist.

  • Sarah Chang: @sarahchang - American classical violinist.

  • Stephanie Chase: @ViolinChase - American classical violinist.

  • Ray Chen: @raychenviolin - Taiwanese-Australian violinist.

  • Kyung Wha Chung: @kyungwhachung - Korean violinist.

  • Patricia Cole: @pcolemusic - American violinist.

  • Rachel Kolly d'Alba: @racheldalba - Swiss violinist.

  • Lindsay Deutsch: @LindsayDeutsch - American violinist.

  • Augustin Dumay: @AugustinDumay - French violinist and conductor.

  • Vesko Eschkenazy: @veschkenazy - Bulgarian violinist and Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra's concertmaster. Tweets in Dutch.

  • Ralph Farris: @ralphfarris - American violist, violinist, composer, arranger, producer and conductor

  • David Garrett: @david_garrett - German pop and crossover violinist.

  • Ryu Goto: @OfficialRyuGoto - Japanese-American concert violinist.

  • Ilya Gringolts: @Elgringoloco19 - Russian violnist and composer. Twitter account isn't active.

  • Viviane Hagner: @vivianehagner - German violinist. Twitter account isn't active.

  • Hilary Hahn: @violincase - American violinist. Tweets by her violin case :).

  • Ben Hancox: @bghancox - English violinist. Co-founder of Sacconi quartet.

  • Chloë Hanslip: @chloe_hanslip - British classical violinist.

  • Katt Hernandez: @katthernandez - Tweets in English and Swedish.

  • Philippe Honoré: @philippe_honore - Has an account, but not tweeting.

  • Daniel Hope: @HopeViolin - British violinist, musical activist and author.

  • Aleksey Igudesman: @igudesman - Musician, Violinist, Composer, Writer, Conductor, Actor and Film Maker. Very active on Twitter and Instagram.

  • Petteri Iivonen: @piivonen - Finnish violinist.

  • Judith Ingolfsson: @jingolfsson - Icelandic-born violinist.

  • Stefan Jackiw: @StefanJackiw - American classical violinist.

  • Dylana Jenson: @DylanaJenson - American classical violinist.

  • Juliette Jones: @JulesOnStrings - American acoustic & electric violinist.

  • Koh Gabriel Kameda: @kohgabriekameda - German-Japanese concert violinist.

  • Clara-Jumi Kang: @clarajumikang - German and South Korean violinist. No Tweets yet.

  • Judy Kang: @judykang - Canadian violinist, producer, singer, and composer.

  • Tamaki Kawakubo: @tamviolin - American violinist. Not actively Tweeting.

  • Nigel Kennedy: @nigel_kennedy - British violinist and violist. Not actively Tweeting.

  • Misha Keylin: @mishakeylin - Russian-American violinist.

  • Chee-yun Kim: @CheeYunViolin - South Korean violinist. Not actively Tweeting.

  • Jack Liebeck: @jack_liebeck - British violinist.

  • Cho-Liang (Jimmy) Lin: @ChoLiangLin - Taiwanese-American violinist.

  • Tasmin Little: @tasminlittle - English violinist.

  • Yo-Yo Ma: @YoYo_Ma (yes, he's a cellist, we know)

  • Nikolay Madoyan: @nikolay_madoyan - Armenian-Jewish violinist.

  • Catherine Manoukian: @ManoukianViolin - Canadian violinist.

  • Catya Maré: @catyamare1 - German-American violinist, composer, music producer.

  • Robert McDuffie: @robertmcduffie - American violinist.

  • Anne Akiko Meyers: @anneakikomeyers - American violinist.

  • Lucia Micarelli: @theloosh - American violinist and actress.

  • Schlomo Mintz: @ShlomoMintz1 - Israeli violinist.

  • Viktoria Mullova: @ViktoriaMullova - Russian violinist.

  • Anne-Sophie Mutter: @mutterviolinne

  • Tedi Papavrami: @Papavrami - Albanian violinist. Tweets in French. Many tweets are beautiful photos.

  • Itzhak Perlman: @PerlmanOfficial

  • Jennifer Pike: @ViolinJenny - British violinist.

  • Rachel Barton Pine: @RBPviolinist - American violinist.

  • Elizabeth Pitcairn: @RedViolinist - American violinist.

  • Liviu Prunaru: @danielliviu - Romanian violinist.

  • Philippe Quint: @PhilippeQuint - Russian-American classical violinist.

  • Julian Rachlin: @JulianRachlin - Lithuanian-born violinist, violist and conductor

  • Vadim Repin: @Repinvv - Russian-Belgian violinist.

  • André Rieu: @andrerieu - Dutch violinist and conductor best known for creating the waltz-playing Johann Strauss Orchestra.

  • Lara St. John: @tJohnLara - Canadian violinist.

  • Lynnette Seah: @SeahSg - Singaporean violinist.

  • Gil Shaham: @GilShaham - American violinist.

  • Hagai Shaham: @HagaiShaham - Israeli violinist.

  • Hyun Su Shin: @hyunsu87 - Korean violinist.

  • Sayaka Shoji: @SayakaShoji - Japanese violinist.

  • Charlie Siem: @charliesiem - British/Norwegian violinist.

  • Baiba Skride: @baibaskride - Latvian violinist.

  • Alicja Smietana: @AlicjaSmietana - Polish violinist.

  • Sue Son: @sueson_violin - South Korean violinist.

  • Arnold Steinhardt: @keyofstrawberry - American violinist.

  • Agata Szymczewska: @AgataViolin - Polish violinist.

  • Lana Trotovsek: @LanaTrotovsek - London-based Slovenian violinist.

  • Elina Vähälä: @elinavahala - Finnish violinist. Tweets in English and Finnish.

  • Esther Yoo: @EstherYooViolin - The youngest prizewinner (16 years old) of the 10th International Jean Sibelius Violin Competition in 2010.

  • Diana Yukawa: @DianaYukawa - Japanese-born British solo violinist and songwriter.

  • Nikolaj Znaider: @NikolajZnaider - Danish - Israeli classical violinist and conductor.

  • Fabrizio Zoffoli: @fabriziozoffoli - Italian classical violinist.




Tweets from https://twitter.com/realisticlabs/lists/violinists